cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

untitled.

i never write anything too personal up here. i keep that for my paper journal and only post the light and sometimes amusing observations up here for all to read.

but i'm at work and the way i deal with things is to write about them. my mom just called me at work to tell me that my grandmother, my father's mother, had a heart attack last night, is unconscious and on a respirator. they'll be taking her off the machines later today.

this is the first time i've really felt the distance between my family and i since i've moved. i feel helpless all the way up here while my family is together dealing with something very serious down in texas.

i'm a daddy's girl. always have been. i want to be with my dad right now. i remember how tough it was on him when his father passed. one of the only times i've seen my father cry. football coaches don't cry. i'm dying to be with him now.

and i need to be there for my cousin, chelsea. she's in the 4th grade and this is the first person she has ever lost. i remember how devastated i was when our grandfather died before she was born. when i was just a little older than she is now. i need to tell her it's going to be ok.

and so it's possible that i will be flying to texas this weekend. into houston and then driving to beaumont for the funeral.

9:50 am - 18 april 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel