cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my restaurant world

so, for a couple nights last week i kept my camera in my apron during my shifts at the restaurant. just to kind of capture what i see almost every day.

it was a slow night and areillo didn't have any food to make at the time. he was a little wary of my camera. he's one of my favorite kitchen boys.

this is how i see him most of the time. through this little window where they put the food when it's ready. one night, i went to get something from behind the line and was kind of freaked out, i had never seen from his perspective before. it was weird.

here's ryan, one of my favorite hostesses putting out the candles on the tables. i know from host experience this part SUCKS. you have to dig the old candles out with a knife and then light all of them with 7-11 matches. i burned myself like 20 times. seriously, the things we do to give you a little ambiance.

this used to be my least favorite thing to do, make cappuccinos. now i kind of take pride in it. i can make the best foam EVER. as long as a table doesn't order over three at a time, i'm cool.

here's my buddy ruben folding his 50 napkins after his shift. i actually remember this night well. i was sick from allergies and had worked a double. all i wanted to do was go home. but see all those wine bottles on the table? they had to be finished. and only ruben and i were man enough to step up to the challenge. i took one for the team and left work pretty drunk.

one of my tables left me this bottle of wine. steve and i finished it off. these are some of the best times, after you're done with your stuff and drinking free wine.

frank the security guard walks us to our cars. he is so fantastic. one time i told him i frequent the dog and duck so that's my name now, "hey! dog and duck! how you doin'?" i love frank.

i also love frank because a) he has the whitest teeth in the world. check them out. and b) because he's in his early 60s and he still goes to "the club" on saturdays. he goes and dances to 50 cent at "the club"

11:16 pm - 17 December 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel