cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

listen.

here is lesson 156 on how NOT to dine out.

156. DO NOT insult your server.

this older man came in with his wife and sister. he was very nice and interested and kept calling me by my name (which normally drives me crazy. i don't know you, i'm just your waitress. don't call me kristy) but i let it slide because he told me how he just got out of the hospital, blah, blah, blah.

nice old man. he looked A LOT like colonel sanders. for real.

then i come in to fill up his water and he says, "kristy, are you a student?"

"no sir, not anymore. i attended UT but have already graduated."

"you finished?"

"yes sir"

"what did you study? WAITRESSING?"

me, taking a big breath and trying not to punch the colonel.

"no sir, american studies. same thing, right? haha."

and i did my best fake laugh and turned on my heels and booked it out of that room and told everyone i work with what he said and in turn each of them had to go check him out for themselves.

so, i guess lesson 157 is that you're not just insulting your server, because i guarantee they will tell their coworkers and everyone in the restaurant will know about it before you leave.

all of those evil looks and giggles? you're not imagining them.

1:47 pm - 15 april 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel