cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

superwoman

wow. hi.

over two years since my last post.

so much has happened. some good. some bad. the past year has been the most challenging of my entire life.

but i've decided that if it hasn't killed me, then i will be coming out the other side as superwoman.

i'm not dead yet. and i've always wanted to wear a cape.

i'm not exactly sure why i decided to start writing here again. i started it in the first place because i would be so far away from all my friends up in boston. i just realized that i am back in austin and most of those same friends are now scattered around the country.

so, let's see where i am now.

31 years old. single again. a new homeowner. at a monday through friday desk job, but still with whole foods.

doing surprisingly well. feeling more confident than i have in a year and a half. working out. eating well. getting healthy. feeling good.

listening to a lot of country and bluegrass. can't get enough of the avett brothers right now. have listened to "shame" and "the weight of lies" at least 20 times today so far.

working on reconnecting to my friends that i haven't seen in awhile. and it's nice. they've all been welcoming and it seems we've picked up where we left off, just a little bit older.

got a new tattoo last week. i know i said i'm done more than once. but this one was special and just for me, even though it's right there on my wrist for all to see. i also got megan to add TCB to my lightning bolt on my other wrist. a permanent shout out to my boy, elvis.

making plans to travel more. making it a priority. when you live with someone who doesn't make it a priority and your money is kind of tied together, you feel a bit stuck. i'm done with that. i'm still young, i want to get out there and see shit.

spending a lot of time with michael. he's been my one true constant over the past couple of years and i would go crazy without him. thanks, pod.

12:25 pm - 19 March 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel