cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my friends make sure i have fajitas and beer

hi, it's me. still unemployed. still broke.

i'm working four shifts a week at the restaurant. but that is only bringing in pocket change. i've been sitting at the computer non-stop during the days, applying for jobs. emailing, faxing, calling.

NOTHING. NADA. ZILCH.

but somehow things always work out, don't they? it's weird. i got a check from the insurance company for the wreck i was in while i was in NYC. my dad and i sat down and figured out what REALLY needed to be fixed right now and what could wait. which parts i could get from the salvage yard and put on myself. (that's gonna be fun.) so i can use the money that's left for rent this month! ROCK!

and my friends have been great. shannon is buying me some drinks this evening. and michael is on his way over right now to take me to lunch at pappasito's with his gift card. everyone else has been awesome, too. melody, julie, tom, everyone. they're making sure i have a social life even while i'm broke. they're the greatest.

mmmm, fajitas.

1:07 pm - 22 october 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel