cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smelly cat

people smell really strong in the morning.

they're all showered and soapy and perfumey. they all smell nice but sometimes at 7:30 am all the different smells are a little too much. especially in an enclosed space like the T. i like to try to identify what scent they're wearing. pear or plumeria?

but i'd take it over rush hour on the train during the summer, anyday. that's just nasty.

i went to an art auction this past saturday in an old piano factory with no a/c. it was stifling hot in the auction room and there was an open bar. so by the end of the night it reeked of sweat and beer. mmmmm.

but speaking of the T, this morning i caught a girl looking me up and down. not a big deal, we all do it on the train. and other places for that matter. not in a catty way, just observing. if you know me, you know that i immediately look at shoes. gotta check out the shoes.

so this girl was looking me up and down, checking out my shoes and my skirt. then she stopped at my jade necklace and just stared. so i stared back. when her eyes finally moved to my face, we were looking right at each other. her eyes got big and she craned her neck to pretend she was looking at something behind me. haha. it was awesome.

you have to come up with ways to entertain yourself on the morning commute.

10:14 am - 21 august 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel