cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

red wine is the new black.

first off, thanks to all the people who have called, sent emails, mailed me things by post, and just general well wishers. it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

i had the best laugh of the new year the other night at work. i was wearing my new off white short sleeved sweater and dangly earrings and i was feeling good. it was the beginning of the shift and i was standing in the wait station talking to steve and kristin.

steve is a tall guy and he was standing there with a tray over his head with a single glass of red wine. he reached to get something behind me while i blinked. when i opened my eyes i had red wine in them. and all over me.

i looked at both kristin and steve and all three of us had wine dripping from the tips of our noses. we were all drenched. it felt more like a gallon of wine rather than a small glass. my new sweater was now covered with red spots. i looked like i was bleeding. my bangs were sticking to my forehead.

at first i just stood there in shock. and then i just started laughing. oh my god, it was so damn funny. and i was glad it happened to me so i didn't have to feel bad about laughing so much.

it felt SO good to laugh one of those belly laughs where you really can't stop. i didn't care about my tables or anything else for a good 15 minutes. i was laughing and crying and drenched in red wine.

steve felt really bad but i went up to him later and told him thanks for making me laugh, i needed it.

he said he did it on purpose, he knew i had been feeling a little down lately. ha. right. i love that kid.

12:58 pm - 12 january 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel