cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

talented people. what's up?

my cousin joey's kid, timothy. he's pretty awesome.

so, in the past week, i've received the new cds of two friends here in town. my new friend daniel gave me porterdavis' new ep and lana hooked me up with a copy of our friend shane's new cd. (he's having a cd release at the parish on the 31st of this month.)

i'm madly in love with both of these cds. seriously. even if i didn't know these guys, i would have been psyched to run across this stuff in a record store. i find myself singing the songs at work all the time lately. there's one song on daniel's that totally haunts me.

damn.

how did all of my friends get so talented? i mean, i know i have tons of extremely talented folks that i'm lucky to call my friends but it just seems that all of a sudden it's starting to explode. in one week, i got two cds, and an invite to one of alan's art shows up in boston.

keep up the good work, folks. i'll be a fan for life.

2:47 pm - 22 january 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel