cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BABY ducks.

oh dah-veed. david. however you spell it these days, i love you.

i just returned from seeing two back to back FREE david shows at the tiny cactus cafe. the first was an acoustic show with him alternating between guitar and piano. and accompanied by a musical saw!

i had a great seat, he wore a t-shirt with ducklings on it, and he played butterflies without me even requesting it. it's like he knew.

also, joanna, you missed it. he did a justin timberlake medley. it was so great. apparently some girls at last week's show dared him to so he went home and learned some of it for this week's show. david doing "rock your body" on acoustic guitar was. well. amazing, really. he was embarrassed, so i'm pretty sure it won't happen again.

the second show was him with a full band. all new people. they rocked out for awhile and then they took a break while he sat and played some stuff solo.

want to guess what i forgot to bring with me?

yup. my camera.

next week, my friends. i will have pictures of next week's show.

two things i discovered during this show:

**1. there IS a song with "kristy" in it. he has one. one i hadn't heard before about girls telling you to go to hell or something like that. my name (also his wife's name, dammit) was mentioned.

2. i thought that "ain't no sunshine when she's gone" would be the song that would make my heart melt more than any other. BUT, turns out, it's david garza's "let me." oh god. it kills me.

so boys, dust off those guitars and learn this one quick.

ha.

**while there technically is a song with my name in it, i will continue to bitch about the lack of one until one of my talented friends writes me into one of their songs. it doesn't have to be ABOUT me, just mention my name. just once. is that too much to ask, musician friends?

12:15 am - 20 january 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel