cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i just got back from an ASS KICKING bike ride with my friend lana.

my legs are jelly.

we started from her new place over on airport and 51st, rode through town, down to the lake, around the lake, and back.

halfway there i was feeling good. pumped. planning out how i could ride my bike everywhere i go. screw cars. i've been riding downtown at night with audrey and megan for months now. no big deal.

but then on our way back, climbing up the fifth hill in a row in 95 degree heat with my bike jumping out of gear every 30 seconds or so and the slow leak in my back tire working overtime, i changed my tune.

i cursed every slight incline in the road. hated hyde park for it's gentle sloping hills. hated cars. hated people that i know who saw me and honked. don't honk! it scares the crap out of me and makes me almost wreck. tell me later that you saw me, it's the same thing. thanks.

but i feel amazing now. like i really got out and did something. instead of just going to the gym down the street.

lana and i are going to try and do this about once a week. mix up our gym workout schedule a bit.

feels good. try it.


3:04 pm - 22 october 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel