cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

and just when you thought the world really sucked. (or at least i was beginning to)

someone comes along and does something small and restores your faith in humanity.

quick story:

i ordered some jeans from the gap online. after christmas sales. they were practically free.

i was waiting and waiting for them and after a week they still hadn't come. so finally yesterday i tried to hunt them down. i tracked them with UPS and they said they had been delivered the day before.

they hadn't.

while i was at work yesterday evening, some girl knocked on the door asking for me and bearing a gap box with my jeans in it.

turns out, i hadn't changed my shipping address and it was delivered to my old apartment. the girl who now lives in my old place tracked me down, drove across town, and brought my jeans to my house.

i just think that's so amazingly nice and i can hardly believe it.

i'm going to leave a thank you note on her door tomorrow but until then, thank you nice girl who lives in my old apartment.

3:18 pm - 05 january 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel