cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

so. i didn't get the position i interviewed for at work.

i was basically told i was their second choice. but that the interview counts as 50% of it and i just wasn't confident enough. wasn't enough of a presence.

that's cool. i knew after the interview that i didn't do my best. but after i found out that the girl who got the position is only making 75 cents more an hour than me and now has triple the workload and will get blamed for everything that goes wrong, i'm actually counting my blessings.

also. i found out just how sweet my boy is. i always knew he was sweet but i went and told him first thing that i didn't get the job and he immediately came out from around the fish counter, gave me the biggest hug, kissed my forehead, and held me there for the longest time. right there in front of the entire store. (and believe me, everyone was watching. up until today not everyone knew of our romance. it gets sticky when you work together.)

then, because my pride was a little bruised and because this marked the end of three really stressful days, a couple of tears fell. more of a release than out of sadness. and he stood there and smiled at me and wiped away my tears.

he's a good one, people. i think i'll keep him.

11:28 pm - 19 september 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel