cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no more darts

sadly, the spring dart season is over. my team, the dog and duck inner circle, secured 2nd place. we rocked the house.

i ended up ranked 3rd out of the women. the 1st and 2nd place women are on the winning team that really shouldn't be in our league anyways. they should be playing at a higher level. and they will next season because the #1 ranked team is always moved up to the higher level.

so, third place ain't so bad. i'm feeling pretty damn proud of myself.

the lady on the saxon pub team told me at the final match last night that there are a few women in the league who don't really like me because i'm doing so well. mostly because i haven't played before and i kind of came out of nowhere.

they don't like me because i shot really well? that's not very nice. i happen to think i'm VERY likeable.

but then she told me that SHE is not one of those women and that she always enjoys playing against me. then she bought me a tequila shot.

p.s. the tequila shot buying woman looks strikingly like joey ramone.

5:06 pm - 25 april 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel