cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nerves of steel.

oh my god, i hate my job. HATE.

i really like some of the people i work with. but UGH!

on a less whiney note, the art show that alan was so generous to share with me starts next week. i rented some darkroom time this past weekend and cranked out a few prints to put up. eventually, when i write an artist's statement, it will be a fairly cohesive photo essay about my move to boston and some things that i have done since i've been here.

you can check out scanned versions of the prints here. they're a bit small but you get the idea.

timothy

leaving texas

mussels on the cape

brooklyn heights

coriander

29th and guadalupe

i'm getting nervous about the show. my shit is going to be hanging in a public space for a month. i'm not completely confident in my work. i mean, I like it. but i've never considered myself an artist. so i feel a bit like a fraud having a "show."

whatever. just nervous ramblings.

i'll be ok. don't worry your pretty little head about it.

12:44 pm - 05 march 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel