cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spring isn't so much in the air.

it snowed today. first day of spring, my ass.

it was a treacherous walk home. all slushy and stuff. i was NOT wearing my shoes with the MAD traction and my stomach dropped every time my heel slipped in the icy snow. all the time repeating to myself "no health insurance. no health insurance. don't fall. no health insurance."

but it was beautiful. for those of you who have not been to visit. (like how i try to fit in a jab at the non-visitors in every entry? oh yeah, i'm good.) i walk to and from the T along the bike path by my house. it's nice, peaceful, no cars. and BEAUTIFUL when it snows. so i couldn't really be upset that my feet were getting wet from walking in the slush.

after the slushy commute home, i was rewarded with new cds delivered to my door! music makes everything better.

ok, so now that spring is obviously not coming this week. give me a full blown snowstorm. bring it on. i want a blizzard. i want a snow day to skip work and go sledding down the hill at tufts. i want one last snowball fight.

show me what you got.

**update 3.21 -- no blizzard. sunny today. snow melting. damn.

6:52 pm - 20 march 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel