cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SAUCY

i had "country fried steak" for lunch yesterday in the hospital cafeteria. i know, gross. but i was intrigued. i had to try it.

it was reminiscent of school cafeteria chicken fried steak, which i always kind of enjoyed. for some strange reason.

so when i ordered, the lunch lady asked me in her thick boston accent, "you want sauce with that?"

SAUCE?

"you mean gravy?" i politely corrected her.

she looked at me real rude-like and said, "yeah, SAUCE. you want some?"

damn yankees.

and now i can't get G Love's "my baby's got sauce" out of my head.

9:58 am - 07 june 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel