cowbellz's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

responsiblity is neat

i'm feeling very responsible lately.

it's totally freaking me out.

for starters, i quit smoking. haven't had one in two and a half weeks. i feel good. my sense of smell is AMAZING now.

i joined a gym. and i actually go to it. this is a new thing.

i've been working my ass off and this week i paid off debts i've had for a long time. i got on a payment plan to pay off this credit card that i haven't used since college. yes, nine years later i am finally paying off those meals i charged when i was a freshman.

i'm looking for an apartment and think i found one but with me paying off my debts, i don't have the money for the deposit just yet. the good thing about waiting tables is that i get paid every night i work. so in a couple days i can put down the deposit.

here's where the responsible bit comes in, last night after work, meg and some other people were heading out to the mercury for the my morning jacket show. i was planning on going too but then i remembered my money situation and decided that i had better not, i had to make a deposit on the apartment later in the week and couldn't really spare the money for cover and a couple beers.

WHAT? this is SO not like me.

our little girl is all growed up.

11:28 am - 04 June 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sent
rekay22
jkrippel
silleehed
brandoangel